Clybourne Park February 20, 2014-March 2, 2014

Location: DeBartolo Performing Arts Center

Join Notre Dame's Department of Film, Television, and Theater in their production of Clybourne Park.

About Clybourne Park:

By Bruce Norris 
Directed by Grant Mudge, Ryan Producing Artistic Director, Notre Dame Shakespeare Festival 

A modest Chicago bungalow becomes a flashpoint of racial tensions as neighborhood demographics shift over the course of several generations. Inspired by Lorraine Hansberry’s A Raisin in the Sun, this biting and riotous comedy won the 2011 Pulitzer Prize. Area premiere.

Event includes mature or adult content.  Dialogue or vocals in a foreign language. Please arrive early. No late seating. 

Show Dates/Times:

  • Thursday, February 20, 2014, 7:30 PM
  • Friday, February 21, 2014, 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, February 22, 2014, 7:30 PM
  • *Sunday, February 23, 2014, 2:30 PM
  • Tuesday, February 25, 2014, 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 26, 2014, 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, February 27, 2014, 7:30 PM
  • Friday, February 28, 2014, 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, March 1, 2014, 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, March 2, 2014, 2:30 PM
 
*Following the February 23rd matinee there will be a panel discussion on Housing in South Bend:  Building Neighborhoods (featuring representatives from South Bend Heritage Foundation)

 

Tickets can be purchased at: http://performingarts.nd.edu/calendar/view.aspx?id=3823

Regular: $15

Seniors (Ages 65 and up): $12

Child/Student: $7